Connect with us

City Hall

John D’Amico Garners Most Votes in Final Election Tally



John D’Amico, Abbe Land and John Heilman lead in the final vote count in the 2011 West Hollywood General Municipal Election for City Council which was held on Tuesday, March 8, 2011.

(See our previous post for discussion of the election outcome.)

John D'Amico

The vote count was completed on Monday, March 14, 2011 after the Provisional and Permanent Vote-by-Mail ballots were verified and counted. In the final count, John D’Amico was elected to the City Council for the first time and incumbents Abbe Land and John Heilman were re-elected.

West Hollywood voters also defeated Ballot Measure A, which would have allowed tall wall advertising on Santa Monica Boulevard and Beverly Boulevard.

The newly-elected City Councilmembers will be sworn in at the next West Hollywood City Council meeting certifying the election on Monday, March 21, 2011 at 6:30 p.m. at West Hollywood Park Auditorium, 647 North San Vicente Boulevard in West Hollywood.

A total of 6,105 ballots were cast in the West Hollywood General Municipal Election, with a voter turnout of 25 percent. There are 24,496 registered voters in the City of West Hollywood.

The results of the 2011 City of West Hollywood General Municipal election are as follows:

City Council
Scott Schmidt 1447
Lucas John559
Abbe Land2834
Mark Gonzaga550
Mito Aviles1057
Steve Martin2320
John D’Amico2876
Martin Topp158
Lindsey Horvath2124
John Heilman2626
MEASURE A “Tax Billboard Act”

For more information on West Hollywood 2011 General Municipal Election, call the City Clerk’s Office at (323) 848-6409.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.